Sadie Dayton Photoshoot, Rag and Bone- STORM

Hey! Thanks for checking out my blog! I hope that you decided to support and follow my journey onto becoming successful in modeling. My blog focuses on the male modeling industry, fashion and my life in getting made. I hope that my blog will serve as a guide to getting started in the industry, diet and exercise and behind the scenes of the industry itself. Feel free to leave comments and feedback and help spread the word to your friends! Thanks again and enjoy!

Thanks to Roneil- my faithful follower!- for posting comments on the last entry!

Fashion and Entertainment

Fashion by Michelle!

After my interview with Jeff last week, I’ve become engrossed with Lookbook.nu again. There’s just so much inspiration on the site. You can definitely sense the passion in everyone’s photographs. Fashion is a form of art and self-expression for all of these people.

One of my favorite Lookbooks of all time is that of Pascal Grob [http://lookbook.nu/user/13336-Pascal-G], a 21 year old student from Zurich, Switzerland. The thing I really enjoy about his look is that he never goes over the top. His style is very streamline, classic and toned down; to me, simplicity has always been the key. To quote Tim Gunn, “The simpler the clothes, the more impact they have.” The two aspects I have to say that I like most about Pascal’s outfits are that he reuses a lot of the same pieces and techniques [i.e. cuffing], and his ability to expertly pair expensive designer clothing with items he finds at popular budget friendly places like H&M or American Apparel. It goes to show that you don’t have to buy new [or pricey] clothes whenever a new trend pops up to look polished and fashionable.

Check out Pascal’s blog: http://www.fashionbitsandbobs.com/

Here are some of my favorite looks:


Diet

4-8-10

Breakfast- Granola and yogurt

Snack- apple and granola bar, green tea

Dinner- granola, apple, tea.

4-9-10

Snack- protein bar

Lunch- two pieces of pizza, froyo

Dinner- organic burrito from Cosmic Cantina

Dessert- raspberry beer ice cream and chocolate chip and coconut cookie.

Snack?- ONE POUND OF FROYO, dorritos and rice krispie treat

4-10-10

Breakfast- apple,

Snack- 2 cookies

Dinner- veggie sandwich from Panera, chips, strawberry and cream scone. Ice cream with fruity pebbles waffle cone.

4-11-10

Breakfast- Bagel, 1 apple.

Snack- ice cream with M&M covered waffle cone. 1 crab Rangoon.

Snack- curly fries

Dinner- tuna, fries, cookies

4-12-10-

Breakfast- granola, yogurt, fruit.

Snack- 4 cookies

Dinner- fries, 2 tuna sandwiches on whole wheat, ice cream.

4-13-10-

Breakfast- two pieces of toast, one with peanut butter. Scrambled eggs, some hash browns, granola and yogurt. Egg sandwich.

Dinner- burrito, fries, few bites of pasta. Ice cream.

4-14-10

Breakfast- fruit and yogurt, coffee.

Lunch- A ton of fruit, one piece of thin crust pizza, a few fries and some ice cream.

Dinner- tuna and raison cole-slaw wrap, fruit with a dollop of ice cream. A few bites of veggie rice, granola and yogurt.

Exercise

4-8-10- 20 minutes of cardio and abs.

4-9-10- none

4-10-10- none

4-11-10- 45 minutes on AMT machine and abs. Afternoon- lift and abs

4-12-10- Morning- 30 minutes run 15 minutes AMT and abs- Afternoon- 15 minutes bike and lift and abs.

4-13-10- Morning- 35 minutes Stairmaster and abs.

4-14-10-Morning- 35 minutes AMT, 10 minute run. Abs. Afternoon- circuit lift and abs.

The Happenings

I posted some new digitals that lovely K Po took for me while I was in NYC last weekend. BTW had so much fun. Finally have an apartment- thanks to Tommy’s reference! Can’t wait for summer to be here. I saw Katie’s play- Rehearsal- so effing funny! She did an awesome job and I’m truly proud to say she is one of my best friends! We went to Cosmic Cantina and had organic burritos, later I ate a pound of froyo. Of course- per tradition- I went to Union Square farmers market… I go every time I’m in the city. I can’t wait to get all my fresh produce from there this summer! Saturday morning tradition!

I also posted photos from the shoot with Sadie Dayton from a few weeks ago! Let me know what you think!

As for agencies- I dropped off pictures in NYC but haven’t heard anything- but I am not freaking out… yet. I did submit pictures to Storm Models in London- Kate Moss, Cindy Crawford, Alex Wek, Alessandra Ambrosio are all signed with them- and they requested more pictures from me- we know how that goes haha. Haven’t heard anything back since… keep your fingers crossed, say a prayer, do a spell, and all the stuff that would get me signed haha.

I also put some pictures from an event I did for Rag and Bone at Saks in Boston- got to meet the designers it was sick!

1 Comment

  1. Taylor i am curious to know what innovative take you would add to your own clothing line should you have one in the future. I am most interested to know how you could possibly take cues from your MOST and LEAST favorite designers and wither TWEAK or Correct something. For instance Linday lohans recent attempt to create her own designs under Parisian label Emanuel Ungaro. Or possibly how the Kardashian sisters have been riduculed for knocking off some designers looks, they argue that all fashion is a knock off , to this do you agree or disagree? i am all EARS ! haha


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

